Poetry

April 30th

Written 5-11-20

Golden Phoenix, Golden Angel

Over me, over you

Surrender now open thee free the bird longing to fly high.

Number 2 for the day:

Woe to you and me, sorrowful filled with guilt

Not on market forvpity party

Sorrow bloomed from sadness of not seeing you

What happened to us?

What was is not no more?

Is this the new hell bound?

Living anxiety living depressions

What’s for me now?

Number 3 for the day:

Child Angel, plant in arm of adult

Leaf form for a wing, protect the little children from the Sarah.

Number 4 for the day:

Ponder on a stump

Such a peacefully obessious place to be warm sun beats on me

Thinking wildly, ponder creatively, think why me.

Going to give you more for the day here is number 5:

Turtle man, protects her

Unveil her, her to be as she sees

Her way in will is to follow him

He will betray her and defy her

Number 6 for the day by the way all of these have the samecoriginal date of being written by me.

Willow sword, black haired hero

Woe is me to thee

Come with me if wanting to live

Last one I intend to share for today here is number seven:

Pryimd eyes, snowflake faces

Red beating flow in vain

Staring blankly in our face

Hard stare but not coldly.

I thank you for sticking out this series of what some would say short stories I say poems for Poetry Month. All these writings have been written in one group which is my writing group that meets JAKS Place. Also, a lot of them were written during COVID-19 stay-at-home orders for peace of mind.

Leave a Reply